Donate and HELP us spread the News

We need your HELP!, Donate R50 to assist The Bulletin in reporting on your Community News. Click on the donate button on the right. →

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
16.1 C

    Sasol Highveld Photography Club Yearend Awards

    Various photgraphers were awarded at the Sasol Higveld Photography Club Yearend Function.
    All the photographers submitted excellent photographs during the year and the competition was tough.
    There were awards for the various categories and also the Junior and Senior Photographer of the year.
    Photographers usually start as a junior at the club and progress as their photography improves.
    It is not a competition but rather a process of improvement.
    Points are awarded for each photograph and that would relate to Bronze, Silver, Gold and Certificate of Merit (COM). COM’s are usually of an exceptional standard and therefore rewarded with the COM.
    The winners in the various categories were:
    Nature, Junior – Barbara Mitton and Senior – Pierre Jordaan.
    Nature-Birds only, Junior – Johan Viljoen and Senior – Danie Smit.
    Pictorial, Junior – Lorraine Botha and Senior – James Harris.
    Monochrome, Junior – Yolandie Geyser and Senior – Sussa Pelser.
    Photojournalism, Junior – Lorraine Botha and Senior – Sussa Pelser.
    Scapes, Junior – Gerrit Myburgh and Senior – Danie Smit.
    Set Subject, Junior – Johan Viljoen and Senior – Pierre Jordaan
    The Junior Photographer of the year is Lorraine Botha and the Senior Photographer of the year is Pierre Jordaan.
    The Bulletin congratulates all the photographers with their achievements.
    Keep following The Bulletin to stay informed with the club’s activities.
    Contact Pierre Jordaan on 0824650248 should you wish to join the club or need more information.
    Keep those shutters clicking!

    Pierre Jordaan and Lorraine Botha (Left)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Sasol Highveld Photography Club Yearend Awards